Notice: Undefined variable: parent_style in /home/bolivari/domains/ on line 5

Participating teams


Bolivia is a country located in central South America. Its official name is Republic of Bolivia. Its capital is the city of Sucre, while the seat of the executive and legislative branches is located in La Paz. It was initially founded under the name of “Bolívar Republic” in honor of its liberator, Simon Bolivar.

In this issue Bolivia has a delegation of 355 athletes participating in 35 sports.



The Republic of Chile is located on the southwestern tip of South America and has a long and narrow strip of land known as continental Chile, between the Pacific Ocean and the Andes Mountains, bordered to the north with Peru, to the east with Bolivia and Argentina, and south by the Drake Passage. It also has island territories in the Pacific Ocean as the Juan Fernandez Archipelago, Sala y Gómez and Easter Island (located in Polynesia), totaling an area of 756,950 square kilometers.

In this edition Chile has a delegation of 388 athletes participating in 46 sports.



Colombia is a nation located in the northwestern part of South America and is the only country of South America with coasts on the Pacific Ocean and the Atlantic Ocean. Its official name is Republic of Colombia.

In this edition Colombia has a delegation of 515 athletes participating in 45 sports.



Ecuador is a country located northwest of South America whose mainland borders Colombia to the north and Peru to the south and east, in addition to coast in the Pacific Ocean to the west. Gained independence from Spain in 1822, becoming part of the Gran Colombia along with current Colombia, Venezuela and Panama to its separation of the same in 1830.

In this edition Ecuador has a delegation of 580 athletes participating in 50 sports.


el-salvadorThe Savior

In this edition El Salvador has a delegation of 135 athletes participating in 29 sports.




In this edition Guatemala has a delegation of 380 athletes participating in 41 sports.



Panama is a sovereign country of America that is located on the southeastern tip of Central America which is also its subdivision. Its official name is Republic of Panama and its capital is the city of Panama. The republic is formed by 9 provinces and 5 indigenous regions. It bordered on the north by the Caribbean Sea, south by the Pacific Ocean, east and west with Colombia Costa Rica. It covers an area of 75,517 square kilometers. Located in the isthmus that connects South America with Central America, its mountainous terrain is interrupted only by the Panama Canal. Its population is 3,405,813 inhabitants, according to 2010 census data.

In this edition Panama has a delegation of 112 athletes participating in 19 sports.



Paraguay is a country located in South America. Share with Bolivia, in South America, the condition of not having seacoasts. Its official name is Republic of Paraguay and its capital is the city of Asuncion. It bordered to the south and southwest by Argentina, the nordestesudoeste with Brazil and Bolivia to the northwest.

In this edition Paraguay has a delegation of 103 athletes participating in 25 sports.



The officially Peru, Republic of Peru, is a country located in the western and intertropical part of South America. Limits the north with Ecuador and Colombia, east by Brazil, on the southeast by Bolivia, Chile to the south and west by the Pacific Ocean, 200 miles after the country claims as its domain marítimo.7 Its territory consists of diverse landscapes: valleys, plateaus and high peaks of the Andes are deployed to the desert west coast and the Amazon to the east. Peru is one of the most biologically diverse countries in the world and major mineral resources.

In this edition Peru has a delegation of 796 athletes participating in 53 sports.


dominican-republicDominican Republic

In this edition Dominican Republic has a delegation of 233 athletes participating in 30 sports.



Venezuela, officially the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, is a country in northern South America. Its geographical location corresponds to the Northern Hemisphere, while its southern boundary close to the line of terrestrial Ecuador, its territory consists of a compact land mass that extends evenly from east to west and north to south, also it has a set hundreds of archipelagoes and islands in the Caribbean Sea.

In this issue Venezuela has a delegation of 806 athletes participating in 53 sports.